Home
  
AUS          NZ
Australia

Entertainment
.

Australia Public Holidays 2013-2015

The following is the approved and proposed public holidays for each state of Australia from 2013 to 2015.

More information on holidays...World Holidays | School Holidays | Qld Show holidays

Generate a monthly calendar for any Year (shows public holidays)

Public Holidays by State

NSW | VIC | QLD | SA | WA | TAS | NT

NSW Public Holidays     Top

Public Holiday 2013 2014 2015
New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 1 January Thursday 1 January
Australia Day Monday 28 January Monday 27 January Monday 26 January
Good Friday Friday 29 March Friday
18 April
Friday 3 Aprl
Easter Saturday Saturday 30 March Saturday
19 April
Saturday 4 April
Easter Monday Monday 1 April Monday
21 April
Monday 6 April
Anzac Day Thursday 25 April Friday 25 April Saturday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 10 June Monday 9 June Monday 8 June
Labour Day Monday 7 October Monday 6 October Monday 5 October
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December Thursday 25 December Friday 25 December
Boxing Day Thursday 26 December Friday 26 December Monday 28 December

Victoria Public Holidays     Top

Public Holiday 2013 2014 2015
New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 1 January Thursday 1 January
Australia Day Monday 28 January Monday 27 January Monday 26 January
Labour Day * Monday 11 March Monday 10 March Monday 9 March
Good Friday Friday 29 March Friday 18 April Friday 3 Aprl
Easter Saturday Saturday 30 March Saturday 19 April Saturday 4 April
Easter Monday Monday 1 April Monday 21 April Monday 6 April
Anzac Day Thursday 25 April Friday 25 April Saturday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 10 June Monday 9 June Monday 8 June
Melbourne Cup Day * Tuesday, 5 November Tuesday, 4 November Tuesday, 3 November
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December Thursday 25 December Friday 25 December
Boxing Day Thursday 26 December Friday 26 December Monday 28 December

Queensland Public Holidays     Top

Public Holiday 2013 2014 2015
New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 1 January Thursday 1 January
Australia Day Monday 28 January Monday 27 January Monday 26 January
Good Friday Friday 29 March Friday 18 April Friday 3 Aprl
Easter Saturday Saturday 30 March Saturday 19 April Saturday 4 April
Easter Monday Monday 1 April Monday 21 April Monday 6 April
Anzac Day Thursday 25 April Friday 25 April Saturday 25 April
Labour Day * Monday 6 May Monday 5 May Monday 4 May
Queen's Birthday Monday 10 June Monday 9 June Monday 8 June
Brisbane Show
( Brisbane Area Only) *
Wednesday 14 August Wednesday 13 August Wednesday 12 August
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December Thursday 25 December Friday 25 December
Boxing Day Thursday 26 December Friday 26 December Monday 28 December

South Australia Public Holidays     Top

Public Holiday 2013 2014 2015
New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 1 January Thursday 1 January
Australia Day Monday 28 January Monday 27 January Monday 26 January
Adelaide Cup * Monday 11 March Monday 10 March Monday 9 March
Good Friday Friday 29 March Friday 18 April Friday 3 Aprl
Easter Saturday Saturday 30 March Saturday 19 April Saturday 4 April
Easter Monday Monday 1 April Monday 21 April Monday 6 April
Anzac Day Thursday 25 April Friday 25 April Saturday 25 April
Queen's Birthday (volunteers day) Monday 10 June Monday 9 June Monday 8 June
Labour Day * Monday 7 October Monday 6 October Monday 5 October
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December Thursday 25 December Friday 25 December
Proclamation day * Thursday 26 December Friday 26 December Monday 28 December

West Australia Public Holidays     Top

Public Holiday 2013 2014 2015
New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 1 January Thursday 1 January
Australia Day Monday 28 January Monday 27 January Monday 26 January
Labour day * Monday 4 March Monday 3 March Monday 2 March
Good Friday Friday 29 March Friday 18 April Friday 3 Aprl
Easter Saturday Saturday 30 March Saturday 19 April Saturday 4 April
Easter Monday Monday 1 April Monday 21 April Monday 6 April
Anzac Day Thursday 25 April Friday 25 April Saturday 25 April
Foundation Day * Monday 3 June Monday 2 June Monday 1 June
Queens Birthday * 30 September 29 September 28 September
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December Thursday 25 December Friday 25 December
Boxing Day Thursday 26 December Friday 26 December Monday 28 December

Tasmania Public Holidays     Top

Public Holiday 2013 2014 2015
New Year's Day
Tuesday 1 January
Wednesday 1 January
Thursday 1 January
Australia Day
Monday 28 January
Monday 27 January
Monday 26 January
ROYAL HOBART REGATTA
South Tas *
Monday, 11 February
Monday, 10 February
Monday, 9 February
Eight hour day
Monday, 11 March
Monday, 10 March
Monday, 9 March
Good Friday
Friday 29 March
Friday 18 April
Friday 3 Aprl
Easter Saturday
Saturday 30 March
Saturday 19 April
Saturday 4 April
Easter Monday
Monday 1 April
Monday 21 April
Monday 6 April
Easter Tuesday
Wednesday, 2 April
Tuesday, 22 April
Tuesday 7 April
Anzac Day
Thursday 25 April
Friday 25 April
Saturday 25 April
Queen's Birthday
Monday, 10 June
Monday, 9 June
Monday 8 June
RECREATION DAY
North Tas *
Monday, 4 November
Monday, 3 November
Monday, 2 November
Christmas Day
Wednesday 25 December
Thursday 25 December
Friday 25 December
Boxing Day
Thursday 26 December
Friday 26 December
Monday 28 December

Local Tasmania Public Holidays

Public Holiday 2013 2014 2015
Devonport Cup *
Wednesday, 9 January
Wednesday, 8 January
Wednesday, 7 January
Launceston Cup *
Wednesday, 20 February
Wednesday, 19 February
Wednesday, 18 February
King Is Show
Tuesday, 5 March
Tuesday, 4 March
Tuesday, 3 March
Burnie Show
Friday, 4 October
Friday, 3 October
Friday, 2 October
Launceston Show
Thursday, 10 October
Thursday, 9 October
Thursday, 8 October
Flinders Is Show
Friday, 18 October
Friday, 17 October
Friday, 16 October
Hobart Show
Thursday, 24 October
Thursday, 23 October
Thursday, 22 October
Launceston Show
Friday, 29 November
Friday, 28 November
Friday, 27 November

Northern Territory Public Holidays     Top

Public Holiday 2013 2014 2015
New Year's Day Tuesday 1 January Wednesday 1 January Thursday 1 January
Australia Day Monday 28 January Monday 27 January Monday 26 January
Good Friday Friday 29 March Friday 18 April Friday 3 Aprl
Easter Saturday Saturday 30 March Saturday 19 April Saturday 4 April
Easter Monday Monday 1 April Monday 21 April Monday 6 April
Anzac Day Thursday 25 April Friday 25 April Friday 25 April
May Day * Monday 6 May Monday 5 May Monday 4 May
Queen's Birthday Monday 10 June Monday 9 June Monday 8 June
Darwin Show day * Friday 26 July Friday 25 July Friday 24 July
Picnic Day * Monday 5 August Monday 4 August Monday 3 August
Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December Thursday 25 December Friday 25 December
Boxing Day Thursday 26 December Friday 26 December Monday 28 December

* State specific public holidays

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
Accommodation
Shopping
Entertainment